Midwest Apple Pie

First post!….technically. Not really. I forgot my login information for my old blog, mother-daughterbaking.blogspot.com. Check it out.

Basically, my mom and I have decided to make a baking blog – we both love to bake (especially when stressed), so we thought

we’d bring our love to you. =)

We’ve been super busy lately – she’s had nail clients and meetings, I’ve had college apps/SATs, club meetings, but we’ve been baking as much as we can. It’s kind of our way to blow off steam.

A couple weekends ago, we went to a local

apple orchard and picked some apples, and I decided to make my grandma Mary’s apple pie. She was a LEGEND in the kitchen. Her recipes are super top secret, but suffice it to say that she used a whole lot of Crisco. =)

DSC_1002
DSC_1005DSC_1006

DSC_1010DSC_1018
Yum!

It was my first pie I’ve ever made, and I think it turned out pretty well. I think there’s something beautifully simplistic and American about an apple pie….nostalgic of those good ol’ days.

Happy baking!

This entry was posted in pies, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Midwest Apple Pie

  1. Pingback: Homemade Caramel Apples – Grandma’s Recipe #4 | Cupcake Cutie's Baking Blog

Leave a Reply

