Tiffany’s & Elmo Vegan Chocolate Cupcakes

This has to be my very favorite cupcake recipe.

EVER.

The first batch I made were for my nephew, so I decorated them to look like Elmo. He couldn’t tell what furry monster they were supposed to be, but he sure ate them fast. =)

The mini cupcakes I made to look like Tiffany boxes, an homage to my all-time favorite movie, Breakfast at Tiffany’s. To die for, darling. =)

Like I said before, I really love this recipe. It’s very versatile – it can be used to cupcakes or muffins. I just recently made these into chocolate raspberry muffin/cupcake hybrids. I blended/pureed some raspberries, and poured a little bit of the puree in each muffin cup before I baked them. They were INCREDIBLE!!!!!!!

DSC_0806
DSC_0814
DSC_0817

This recipe is by smileyfroggy, from recipezaar.com:

Directions

1) mix wet ingredients into dry ingredients

2) bake at 375 degrees for 25 minutes

This entry was posted in cupcakes, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Tiffany’s & Elmo Vegan Chocolate Cupcakes

  1. Pingback: Vegan Chocolate Raspberry Muffins « Cupcake Cutie's Baking Blog

  2. Pingback: Epic Fail: Raspberry Scones « Cupcake Cutie's Baking Blog

  3. Pingback: I’m 18!!!! Breakfast at Tiffany’s Party « Cupcake Cutie's Baking Blog

Leave a Reply

