Birthday Fortune Cookies

For my friend’s super special 18th birthday, I made her humongous homemade fortune cookies. In one of them, I used a lottery ticket (with a $1 bill wrapped safely inside it) as the fortune!

After they were molded into semi-fortune cookie looking shapes, I sprinkled white chocolate chips over them (do this while they are still hot!). This was a homage to Panda Inn’s amazing white chocolate covered fortune cookies (I ate one in California and I’ve never been able to appreciate a non-chocolatey fortune cookie since).

After the chocolate chips got all melty, I sprinkled Betty Crocker star-shaped sprinkles on top and stuck in a birthday candle.

See my previous post on how to make fortune cookies. For extra large fortune cookies like these, spread the batter on the cookie sheet until the circle is about 7 or 8 inches in diameter.

This entry was posted in cookies, holiday/event, snacks, other desserts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Birthday Fortune Cookies

  1. i was beginning to imagine i would possibly end up being the only guy who cared about this, at the very least at this point i find out im not loco 🙂 i will make sure to find out more about a number several other articles right after i get some caffeine in me, it’s very difficult to read without having my coffee, take care 🙂

  2. chips zynga says:

    i am typically surfing across the internet most of the time therefore I tend to peruse considerably, which is not commonly a beneficial matter as a large amount of the pages I discover are constructed of pointless trash copied from similar internet sites a trillion times, but I have to compliment you because this webpage is honestly not bad at all and holds some original substance, for that reason kudos for removing the pattern of merely copying other peoples’ websites, in case you ever want to have fun with playing a couple of hands of zynga poker with me just email me – you have my email address 🙂

  3. bet365 says:

    how are you I was luck to seek your Topics in bing
    your subject is splendid
    I learn a lot in your blog really thank your very much
    btw the theme of you blog is really superb
    where can find it

Leave a Reply

