Cherry Tarts

Last weekend, for the Super Bowl (while I was sugar-intoxicated from eating two boxes of yummy Fiddle Faddle. My kryptonite!), I made my dad cherry tarts.

I used my grandma’s recipe for crisco pie crust. For the cherry filling, I used leftover cherry pie filling.

Something I wish I’d known beforehand: put foil muffin cups in the muffin pan before putting in the pie/tart crust.

They turned out pretty nicely, except they were a little crumbly.

How did you all spend your Super Bowl Sunday?

This entry was posted in pies, snacks, other desserts and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

