Raspberry Streusel Muffins (Disney World Inspired)

On a recent visit to Walt Disney World  (our family’s ultimate obsession) during Spring Break with my friends, we went to the Princess Storybook Dining breakfast at the Akershus Royal Banquet Hall in Norway (Epcot).

I’ll write more about the experience later (it was incredible). I fell in love with their muffins full of streuselly, crumbly goodness. One morning I was feeling pretty down about being back from Disney, and I found a recipe for raspberry muffins with streusel topping in 1001 Cupcakes, Cookies and Other Tempting Treats.

Note: Excuse the poor photography. We’re having camera issues, and I took these photos with my cell phone!!

These turned out pretty well. Not much like the wonderful muffin I had at Akershus, however. The best part about them was the streusel topping, which was perfect. The actual muffin itself almost seemed a little bland (or maybe Akershus just spoiled me).

This entry was posted in breakfast, muffins and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Raspberry Streusel Muffins (Disney World Inspired)

  1. Pingback: The best of Walt Disney World food! | Cupcake Cutie's Baking Blog

Leave a Reply

