Poppy Seed Bread

When I was in elementary school, the beloved head cook would sometimes make us her delicious poppy seed bread for dessert. It was always a favorite treat amongst us children. It was more like cake than bread, as it was moist, sweet, and had a wonderful sugar glaze on the top that wasn’t too overpowering.

Whenever I look back on my elementary school days, I think about the head cook and that poppy seed bread. For years now I’ve been looking for a similar recipe (especially now, since I’ve graduated high school and have become so nostalgic!), and I think I’ve finally found one!

I made this poppy seed bread recipe for Fourth of July weekend. It was very delicious and refreshing! The glaze is really what makes this bread excellent. The bread is good by itself, but the glaze takes it to the next level. =)

This entry was posted in breads, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

