Christmas Bells (Were) Ringing!

So, does anyone have those post-holiday blues?

Christmas is one of my favorite holidays. I love baking holiday sweets in the kitchen with my mom. We were certainly busy this year!

On our yummy Christmas dessert list this year?

  • Turtles (chocolate brownie with soft, gooey caramel, melty chocolate chips and crushed pecans)
  • Caramel corn (with peanuts and without)
  • My dad’s favorite no-bake cookies
  • Snowball Cookies

Snowball Cookies

Yule Log

  • Cake balls! I made strawberry cake and vanilla frosting cake balls, and dipped them in white chocolate I dyed purple with food coloring. I called them “sugar plums” and served them at my Chrismukkew Year party! : )
  • Banana Bread
  • Chocolate peanut butter fudge!
  • Chocolate peppermint brownies! These are so delicious, I couldn’t help but eat one after another! I made Ghirardelli brownies, then melted white chocolate peppermint candy into vanilla frosting. I topped these brownies with crushed candy cane and leftover chocolate peppermint candies. They. Were. So. Good.

Hope you all had a wonderful holiday filled with good cheer, good times, good memories and good food! : ) And a happy new year to you all!

This entry was posted in cakes, cookies, holiday/event and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

